

Minutes of the Annual Council Meeting of the Kent County Amateur Swimming Association held on 13 December 2014 at Dover Leisure Centre, Townwall Street, Dover CT16 1LN at 11.00am.

Present:

President: Mrs K Hook (in the Chair)

Past Presidents: Mrs D Geer, Mrs K Grimshaw, Mrs S Robinson, Mrs J Scott, Mrs B Upton Management and Discipline Managers: Mrs S Coe, Mrs C Enderby, Mr J Handley, Mr S Walker

Trophy Winners: M Barcikowski, L Walton, K Surry

Club Delegates: R Walton, J Walton, M Walton (Beckenham SC); C Haslam, J Gordman (Bromley); E Coe, B Coe, D Gosling

(Petts Wood); K Surry (Maidstone SC); L Bullard (Dover); J Moerman (Sittingbourne); A Davidson (Canterbury).

Apologies for absence:

Past Presidents: Mrs J Bedford, Mr S Brown, Mrs P Carrie, Mrs G Hughes, Mr F Holehouse, Mrs P Hunt, Mrs J Piper, Mrs J Verhorevoort,

Management and Discipline Managers: Mrs A Hunt, Mr J King; Mrs N Nyaulingo, Mr P Holehouse

Club Delegates: Sevenoaks Tri Club, Orpington Ojays SC, Mrs J King (Sevenoaks SC), Bexley Masters SC, D Jenkins RTW Masters), M Haynes, M Veale (Saxon Crown)

- The President opened the meeting: Hon General Secretary Sarah Coe read the notice convening the meeting. 1.
- The President welcomed Officers and delegates from clubs within the County, followed by one minute's silence in respect 2. to John Carrie (Past President of the Association) who passed away during the year.
- Apologies for absence had been received as listed above. 3.
- The Minutes of the Council Meeting held on 23 November 2014 were accepted as a true record. 4.
- **Matters arising from the Minutes:** There were no matters arising. 5.
- Consideration and adoption of the Annual Report of the Association: Sarah Coe presented the Annual Report on behalf of 6. the Management Committee. The Report was agreed and accepted.
- Consideration and adoption of the Annual Accounts of the Association: Mrs Hook presented the Annual Accounts which were adopted and agreed.
- Appointment of Examiners of the Association's Accounts: Messrs Gilbert Allen and Co, the current auditors were 8. proposed by Mrs Hook and accepted.
- Presentation of Awards by the President

Mrs Hook then addressed the meeting saying that she had thoroughly enjoyed her year in office and the experience as President of the Association, and that she had attended as many events as possible on the calendar. She thanked the Committee for their support.

Keighley Memorial Trophies: Swimming Championship Points Winners

Ladies/Girls Beckenham SC Men/Boys Thanet SC

Kent Schools Swimming Association Trophies:

Runners-up

Ladies/Girls Sevenoaks SC Men/Boys Beckenham SC

John and Pat Carrie Trophies: 3rd Place

Ladies/Girls Thanet SC Men/Boys Sevenoaks SC Age Group Trophies: Swimming Championship **Points Winners**

Girls Sevenoaks SC Thanet SC

Masters' Swimming Club Points Trophy

RTW Monson SC

Ladies Masters Swimmer of the Year

Del Jenkins RTW Masters

Mens Masters Swimmer of the Year

Mariusz Barcikowski Black Lion **Edward G Maples Memorial Trophy**

Mr K Surry Maidstone SC



Swimmer of the Year

Lauren Walton Beckenham SC

Junior Swimmer of the Year
Theo Haslam Bromley SC

Diver of the Year Not awarded

Synchronised Swimming Progression Trophy

Emma Botley Medway Mermaids

Synchronised Swimmer of the year

Rachel Crowe Medway Mermaids

Water Polo Player of the Year

Patrick Baker Beckenham WP Club

Junior Water Polo Player of the Year

Ben Tinkler-Davis Beckenham WP Club

Keighley/Mayes Trophy

Molly Haynes Orpington Ojays SC

President's Cup
Bromley SC

- 10. Election and induction of the Vice President for 2014: Jean Scott (Dover Lifeguards SC) was proposed and elected.
- 11. Election and induction of the President for 2014: Scott Walker (Dover Life Guard SC) was proposed and elected.

Kathy Hook passed the Presidential Chain and Loving Cup to Scott Walker and who then presented her with a President's medal. She addressed the meeting and said that she had thoroughly enjoyed her year in office and the experience as President of the Association. Mr Scott Walker thanked the Past Presidents for nominating him and the delegates present for formally accepting him as President, and made a short speech of introduction.

12. Declaration of the Election of the Management Committee

Hon. Treasurer and Trustee: Kathy Hook Beckenham SC
General Secretary: Sarah Coe Petts Wood ASC
Secretary - Kent London SA: Kay Grimshaw Bromley SC
Secretary - Kent Rural SA: Shelley Robinson Sevenoaks SC

Elected Representatives - Kent London SA

John Handley Beckenham SC Norma Nyaulingo Bexley SC Jean Scott Bexley SC

Elected Representatives – Kent Rural SA

Carina Enderby Maidstone SC
Ann Hunt RTW Monson SC
Alan Davidson Canterbury SC
Barbara Upton Larkfield SC

Scott Walker Dover Lifeguard SC

As there was only one nomination for each post on the Management Committee for 2014, Mr Walker declared them duly elected.

- 13. Vote of thanks to the Host Club: Dover Life Guard SC
- **14. Mrs K Hook passed on the County's thanks to the Scrutineers:** Mrs D Geer and Mrs B Upton. There being no further business the meeting closed at 11.30 am.

